Trash Records Audio Report (Part 2: 2009-2019)

2018 marked the 20 year anniversary of Trash Records.

Here is a playlist for your listening pleasure from the second decade plus one year (check out our 1998-2008 playlist here).

01 Pin – Right

02 Pin – Is This Today?

03 Dumbass – Faces

04 Dumbass – Design & Outcome

05 Dr. Roboto & The Hardcore Crisis – The Ballad of Johnny Custard

06 Dr. Roboto & The Hardcore Crisis – 2 Legit 2 Resign

07 YPC – A Place for Everything 09

08 YPC – A Place for Everything 10

09 The Fools Community Orchestra – I like You

10 The Fools Community Orchestra – Cat Tango

11 Zeke Mason – Days of Joy Unending

12 Zeke Mason – My Love and Me

13 Pin – One Way

14 Pin – Song 2

15 Misopogon – Death at the End of a Telephone Cord

16 Misopogon – Sharks

17 Pin – Faster, Tastier, & Above All… Easier

18 Barrow Island – Barrow Island 1b

19 Barrow Island – Barrow Island 2a

20 Dr. Roboto & The Hardcore Crisis – And then Johnny Custard discovered that the real gift was the friends he made along the way and also in prison, because he went to prison for several quite awful things

21 YPC – A Place for Everything 11

22 Zeke Mason – Where Else?

23 Zeke Mason – Here in the Desert

24 The Fools Community Orchestra – Plague Fleas

25 The Fools Community Orchestra – Mr. Bat & Mr. Parrot

Dr. Roboto & The Hardcore Crisis: The Ballad of Johnny Custard

Dr. Roboto & The Hardcore Crisis present: The Ballad of Johnny Custard:

1 – The Ballad of Johnny Custard

2 – 2 Legit 2 Resign

3 – That Intestinal Funk!

4 – Chrome Pipes

5 – You Sick Sick Fuck

6 – Gulch Mulch

7 – Johnny Custard’s Hip Hop Throwdown

8 – In Which Johnny Custard Receives A Brand New, Stainless Steel Testicle Piercing

9 – And Then Johnny Custard Discovered That The Real Gift Was The Friends He Made Along The Way And Also In Prison, Because He Went To Prison For Several Quite Awful Things

10 – The Ballad of Johnny Custard (reprise)

At long last we have a full Dr. Roboto & the Hardcore Crisis album… If you don’t love this you are an idiot, a stupid, stupid idiot. When this was first delivered to me I listened to it on repeat over and over again; you should do the same thing!

Also, here are some older Dr. Roboto things from the past:

The Strut (Featuring the Pink Pussycats)


Remix of Pin’s “And Why Not Tomorrow Part 2” Part 2 Part 3 by Dr. Roboto (age 35)

Remix of “Warlust” by Pin

Remix of “Repose” by Vates Mortis

Remix of “Lies” by Imd



Trash Records Audio Report (Part 1: 1998-2008)

2008 marked the 20 year anniversary of Trash Records.

Here is a playlist for your listening pleasure from the first 10 of those years. It’s not comprehensive (there are bands from those 10 years not represented), nor is it fully representative of each of the bands featured (some of them have done things that sound quite different from the songs here); it is, rather, a little taste of some of the things we did in those first 10 years. It’s not a “best-of,” as lots of best songs were surely left off of the list. I chose fast here; making a series of quick decisions about a set of stand-out songs that work together as a play-list and introduction. (They are culled from MP3s made at different times and are therefore at different bit-rates.) Enjoy!

You can download the songs here, or stream it below:

01 Dumbass – Cash (Single Version)
02 Dumbass –  Blindness
03 Dumbass –  Bored & Stupid (V.2)
04 Pin – Warlust (Single Version)
05 Pin – missile defense
06 Pin –  Amerikatowne
07 Vates Mortis – This Evening
08 Vates Mortis – The End of the World
09 Vates Mortis – Summertime
10 YPC – Computation Calculation
11 YPC – Retro Boogie 3
12 YPC – Love in the Evening
13 Triceratops – Angry Walrus
14 Triceratops – Bill the Conq
15 Triceratops – Triceratops (Live)
16 Mr. Spooky Band – In the Den of the Leopard
17 Mr. Spooky Band – The Seduction
18 Dumbass – Deep Eyes
19 Dumbass – History
20 Dumbass – Making This Thing
21 Zeke Mason – Mind Under Matter

Stream the playlist on youtube:



The Fools Community Orchestra: No Time Like the Present!

We are oh so very very proud to present to you, the latest album from The Fools Community Orchestra, entitled “No Time Like the Present”!

We hope that you and your families will enjoy it responsibly.


01 do you believe it

02 sold my soul

03 i like you

04 parrot

05 frolic

06 x2a intro

07 x2 never alive

08 cry long

09 sad monkeys

10 it

11 moon santa

12 thinkie

13 cat tango

14 no time like the present

15 mr bat and mr parrot


Aaaaaaaaaaand, you can stream the album on youtube:




Pin: yngamrcns

Fresh for the Holiday Season we present a new Pin single and some Pin news:

There will be a new Pin album in 2019 (music is recorded, but no lyrics yet… it should get finished in the Summer and be out then).

In the meantime here is a new stand-alone Pin single (these songs won’t be on the album).



01 right

02 yngamercns

03 a long day

04 reprise lullaby